Quick answer: Kene Partners states 17+ industries, from technology to manufacturing, and shows 4.8 on Trustpilot from 56 reviews. It publishes no fee, minimum fee or enquiry terms that we could find. Facts checked 27 October 2026; ask any adviser for a written quote and enquiry scope.
Facts checked 27 October 2026. Sources: Companies House record, Kene Partners on Trustpilot, Kene Partners about page.
Kene Partners and Uplift Tax side by side
| Criterion | Kene Partners | Uplift Tax (introducer) |
|---|---|---|
| Typical fee % | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Percentage of the successful claim, agreed in writing with the specialist before any work starts |
| Fee model | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Introducer: the specialist sets its fee in writing, and pays us a share of it. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything |
| Minimum fee | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not published; ask for a written quote |
| HMRC enquiry support | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Set out in writing in the engagement letter with the specialist; ask for it before you sign |
| Sector focus | 17+ industries (technology to manufacturing) (source, checked 27 October 2026) | Not applicable: we introduce you to an HMRC-registered specialist |
| Trustpilot rating, count and date | 4.8 from 56 reviews (Trustpilot, checked 27 October 2026) | Not shown on this page |
| Capital allowances offered | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not confirmed; ask the specialist before you rely on it |
| Companies House status, number and last accounts date | Active, company number 10813376, last accounts made up to 30 September 2025 (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026) | Blue Llama Ltd (trading as Uplift Tax), company number 12642550; check its status on Companies House |
Where a cell says “Not stated in the sources we checked”, we did not find the fact; it does not mean the firm lacks it.
Sectors and reviews
Kene Partners states that it works across 17+ industries, from technology to manufacturing (source). Its Trustpilot page shows 4.8 from 56 reviews (checked 27 October 2026), a sample large enough to read as a signal, though reviews are one input and not a guarantee of your own result.
What we could not find
In the sources we checked, Kene Partners does not publish a fee percentage, fee model, minimum fee, HMRC enquiry support terms or capital allowances scope. Ask for each in writing: the fee and what it applies to, any minimum, what enquiry support covers, and who prepares the technical narrative.
Best for, and when the other option is the better choice
- Choose Kene Partners if its sector range (17+ industries) and 56-review Trustpilot record matter to you and its written fee and enquiry terms suit your claim.
- Choose the specialist we introduce if you want a written fee estimate on your numbers before committing; it may not suit you if you prefer to deal with a named firm directly.
- Your accountant can be the better choice if they already prepare R&D claims for companies like yours.
Worked example: a £200,000 claim benefit
Illustrative. Kene Partners publishes no rate in the sources we checked, so no figure is shown for it.
| Adviser | Fee on £200,000 | Net of fee |
|---|---|---|
| Kene Partners | Not published; ask for a written quote | Not published |
| Uplift Tax (introducer) | The fee is quoted in writing for your claim. Send your numbers and we will arrange a written estimate. | |
HMRC enquiry support
Uplift Tax does not state enquiry support on this page: the scope of enquiry support is set out in writing in the engagement letter with the specialist. Ask every adviser, Kene Partners included, for the scope in writing before you sign, because it is the part of a claim that matters if HMRC opens an enquiry. See our guide to random HMRC R&D enquiries.
How Uplift Tax works
Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything. Read how our fees work, how it works, or specialist vs accountant if you are also weighing your own accountant.
Company facts
- Kene Partners: KENE PARTNERS LIMITED, incorporated 12 June 2017, number 10813376, status Active, registered office 52 Tabernacle Street, London, EC2A 4NJ (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026).
- Uplift Tax: Blue Llama Ltd (trading name Uplift Tax), company number 12642550.
Checked 27 October 2026. See all comparisons and the calculator.